Posted on

What Kind of Leader Are You?

Reading through Matthew I’m struck by the contrast of two men.

On the one hand we have Herod who is insecure, feels threatened by the thought of another potential leader emerging.

Then there’s John the Baptist who is secure, so humble and who exudes strength from that humility.

What kind of leader are you?  Are you a Herod or a John the Baptist?  One is concerned with and builds his kingdom while the other is concerned with and build The Kingdom.

About Rich Landosky

I'm married and my wife and I have two incredible children. I am the Associate Pastor of Ministry Development @ New Life Church of Toms River, NJ. Prior to taking this position in November 2016, I spent the last 32 years in local church student ministry. Big NY Yankees and Pittsburgh Steelers fan. Besides my family and spending time with them, I love music, riding my '92 Harley-Davidson Sportster, cycling, and messing with techy stuff.

Leave a Reply

