Posted on

God Doesn’t Always Use the Obvious

Admittedly genealogies are those parts I usually skim or skip as I’m reading my Bible.  But as I started studying Matthew again, I was drawn to slowly read through the genealogy this time.  The genealogical line of Jesus has some very interesting people in it.  Each used by God even though we probably would not have picked them to be used.

God often chooses those who don’t seem to fit the profile to accomplish His purposes for His glory.

I think some of the greatest youth workers are those who don’t  fit the profile of what many would think of when they think of a good youth worker.  But they simply say to God, “Here I am, use me.”  I’m grateful for men and women who simply offer their lives to be used by God in the lives of students.

About Rich Landosky

I'm married and my wife and I have two incredible children. I am the Associate Pastor of Ministry Development @ New Life Church of Toms River, NJ. Prior to taking this position in November 2016, I spent the last 32 years in local church student ministry. Big NY Yankees and Pittsburgh Steelers fan. Besides my family and spending time with them, I love music, riding my '92 Harley-Davidson Sportster, cycling, and messing with techy stuff.

Leave a Reply

