Posted on

My Summer As An Intern At Aldan

by Seth Cross

This summer has been crazy, busy, and fast, but it has been amazing. It feels like I got sucked into a whirlpool in mid-May and am being released today. For the last three months my whole world has been Youth Ministry. My internship was not just a job, but rather my life while I was with Aldan. I think I have grown a lot and changed a lot these last few months. I have made new friends and learned new skills. It has been very overwhelming but also very rewarding.

My goal for the summer was to determine whether or not I should go into full-time ministry. I have not determined this yet. I love youth ministry, but that is not enough reason to do it. While I am not sure what life will bring for me, I do know that God is at work in this world and in my life. What I have learned this summer is that I need to let go of my dreams and let them die if they must. Only when something is dead can it be resurrected and renewed by God. I am working on trusting God to take my dreams and have His way with them. I am working on trusting that He will give my heart the desires that He wants me to have and to fulfill them as only He can.

About Rich Landosky

I'm married and my wife and I have two incredible children. I am the Associate Pastor of Ministry Development @ New Life Church of Toms River, NJ. Prior to taking this position in November 2016, I spent the last 32 years in local church student ministry. Big NY Yankees and Pittsburgh Steelers fan. Besides my family and spending time with them, I love music, riding my '92 Harley-Davidson Sportster, cycling, and messing with techy stuff.

Leave a Reply

